Meet the Officers


Lodge Chief - Julia Clough



Julia Clough is serving as your Lodge Chief. She is a Life Scout from Troop 145 in Southington, a Brotherhood member of Owaneco Lodge, and a Ralph Deer Memorial Service Award recipient. She was inducted in 2020, and has previously held the positions of OA Troop Representative Chairman and Vice Chief of Inductions. She has also been a ceremonialist over the last year and a half. She is excited to serve as your Lodge Chief this year. Julia loves scouting and all of the opportunities it has given her. Outside of the OA, Julia is very active in NYLT and she has recently served as a Senior Patrol Leader. She has also been a Troop Guide and hopes to continue teaching others through NYLT in the future.



Vice Chief of Chapter Operations - Taegan Neunteufel



Taegan Neunteufel is a Life Scout from Troop 188 in Fairfield and is a Brotherhood member of our lodge. Taegan has served as Chapter Chief of Chief Pomperaug and currently serves as your 2023-2024 Lodge Vice-Chief of Chapter Operations. Taegan is a Venturer with Crew 33 in Derby and a Sea Scout with Ship 110 in Bridgeport. Outside of Scouting, Taegan enjoys swimming, playing soccer, and watching new anime series. Taegan is also currently a Junior at the Information Technology in Software Engineering School at Fairchild Wheeler where she is dual enrolled in college classes in both Housatonic Community College and Southern Connecticut State University.



Vice Chief of Program - Max Gombos



 Max Gombos is your 2023-2024 Lodge Vice Chief of Program



Vice Chief of Inductions - Alex Clough



Alex Clough is currently a Star Scout from Troop 45 in Southington Connecticut. Alex is a Brotherhood member in the Order of the Arrow and is currently on NYLT Staff. In the past, Alex has been a Chapter Chief for the discontinued Achewon Chapter. Alex is currently your 2023-2024 Lodge Vice Chief of Inductions. Alex thoroughly enjoys the color yellow and likes to visit new places.



Vice Chief of Finance - Jason Thomas



Jason Thomas is a Life Scout from Troop 63 in Woodbridge, CT. Jason is currently a Brotherhood member in the OA. Jason is on Sequassen staff and he loves it there. In the past Jason has been a Chapter Chief for the discontinued Arcoon chapter. Jason loves vanilla ice cream and all things winter. He is proud to serve as your 2023-2024 Vice Chief of Finance for Owaneco Lodge.



Vice Chief of Administration - Joe Harrington



Joe is excited to serve a second term as your Vice Chief of Administration. He is an Eagle Scout from Troop 88 in Fairfield, a Vigil Honor member of Owaneco Lodge, and a recipient of the Ralph Deer Memorial Service Award. Inducted in 2017, he has previously served as the Chief Pomperaug Chapter Chief, membership chairman, and the unit elections chairman of Owaneco Lodge. A junior at the University of Notre Dame, he is studying political science and economics and is heavily involved in the Notre Dame Bands and is affiliated with/leads other clubs.